Laserfiche WebLink
Town of Ocean City, Maryland <br /> Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC) <br /> Member List <br /> <br />Page 1 of 1 Updated: August 16, 2018 <br />OC BPAC Member List <br /> <br />The Member List below is developed from the Ocean City Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Committee (OC BPAC) ByLaws, as established by Town <br />Resolution No. 2018-12, approved at the July 2, 2018 Council Meeting. All OC BPAC Members should review and be thoroughly familiar with the <br />OC BPAC ByLaws. <br /> <br />BPAC meetings are conducted in accordance with the Maryland Open Meetings Act (ByLaws, Page 2, IV.B). OC BPAC Members are appointed by <br />the Mayor with the advice and consent of the Town Council (ByLaws, Page 1, III.B). <br /> <br />Qualifications – ByLaws (Page 1, III): Member Name: Contact Information: Term of Office Expires: <br />1 member owning a business located within Town <br />corporate limits; <br />Joe Marx, owner Continental Cycles, Inc. <br />7203 Coastal Hwy. <br />(410) 524 – 1313 <br />OCShop@continentalcycles.com June 30, 2022 <br />2 members who are residents of the Town and <br />who represent individuals engaging in bicycle <br />activity within Town corporate limits; <br />Sandy Gillis <br />sandy@creativedayspa.com June 30, 2022 <br />Mike Steinen (443) 523 – 4009 <br />mjsitiko@hotmail.com June 30, 2022 <br />1 member of Town Engineering Staff; Paul Mauser, P.E., <br />Engineering Manager <br />(410) 289 – 8790 <br /> PMauser@oceancitymd.gov June 30, 2020 <br />1 member of Town Public Works Staff; Hal Adkins, <br />Public Works Director <br />(410) 524 – 7716 <br />HAdkins@oceancitymd.gov June 30, 2022 <br />1 member of Town Police Staff; Cpl. Allen Hawk (410) 520 – 5319 <br />AHawk@oceancitymd.gov June 30, 2020 <br />1 member of Ocean City Development <br />Corporation (OCDC); Glenn Irwin (410) 289 – 7739 <br />glenn@ocdc.org June 30, 2020 <br />1 member of the Town Council acting as a Liaison <br />to the Committee; <br />Anthony J. Deluca, <br />Council Member <br />(410) 289 – 8931 <br />TDeluca@oceancitymd.gov June 30, 2020 <br />1 member of State Highway Administration (SHA). <br /> June 30, 2020 <br /> <br /> Officer Terms Expire (ByLaws, Page 2, III.H): <br />June 30, 2019 June 30, 2020 June 30, 2021 June 30, 2022 <br />President Paul Mauser, P.E. <br />Vice President Cpl. Allen Hawk